Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

What would you do if you did not work in early years?

zigzag

If you were not working within early years what would you do....

I would have loved to have been a midwife....except I cannot deal with blood and gore...hence I work in early years!....mind you the snot and germs I have dealt with today may make me think twice!! :D

I'd like to work with animals, dogs preferably. Must be mad because they do say "never work with children or animals"! However, I do find them both very rewarding, if rather hard work at times!

The reference to mice stew earlier had me quite concerned as I love rodents too, even had 3 pairs of rats over the years.

• Like 1

Ooh that's an interesting question, I can honestly say I have never wanted to do anything else except work within Early Years.

Apart from a short break to have my own family, I have been playing and learning for over 36 years, crumbs that makes me feel very ancient.:)

But if I had my time again I think I might have trained as a teacher and taught abroad, possibly in Africa.:)

Guest sn0wdr0p

Be a full time mum. I wish I could afford to give up work! I would even like to do housework as it frustrates me that I never have time to even have a good tidy up.

My ambition was to be on the stage in the west end,but settled amateur theatre and now don't get time for that! My other was to be a social worker ! Over the years I have done many jobs to keep a roof over my head and have sold sandwiches , run a bakery ,hot foiled hangers for underwear , cleaned , bar work , school caretaker , secretary although my college training was working with children and adults with sen

make cakes...i reckon helen and i could start a business! ;) I make novelty cakes...i think i could make it in to a business when i retire xD

I had no idea! I love the baking side but am to good at the decorating bit. If I've got where you live right I several friends near-ish by. Would happily move down.