Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Christmas on the forum

catma

Ooh deccies - I only have my wooden advent calendar up at the moment - I generally don't get my personal Christmas going until the pre-school one is under wraps so tree etc. won't be going up until the weekend before Christmas at home but I enjoy it that way as I start to feel a bit less frazzled and more in the Christmas spirit.

Wishing everyone a lovely Christmas with you and yours and a joyous New Year xxx

• Like 4

They look lovely. Merry Christmas and thank you!! I am just beginning to feel a little festive - have the radio on in the background playing lovely carols and am making a list of '12 treats of Christmas' to give as presents to various friends - I need 2 more ideas at the moment!

They look lovely. Merry Christmas and thank you!! I am just beginning to feel a little festive - have the radio on in the background playing lovely carols and am making a list of '12 treats of Christmas' to give as presents to various friends - I need 2 more ideas at the moment!

can we help at all?

can we help at all?

Aaah, thank you - I think I've done it. My treats are as follows:

1. satsuma - obligatory for a stocking!

2. brazil nut in its shell - it's a treat if you ever actually crack it!

3. chocolate coin

4. and 5. Sandalwood scented tealight - for the treat of candlelight and nice Christmas smells!

6. a jingle bell decoration.

7. a lucky penny

8. homemade cheese and walnut biscuits

9. homemade fudge

10. homemade gingerbread man

11. a snowflake - because it's a treat if we do get snow at Christmas.

12. sellotape - because in my house it's a treat if you can ever actually find it when you need it!

• Like 3

Aaah, thank you - I think I've done it. My treats are as follows:

1. satsuma - obligatory for a stocking!

2. brazil nut in its shell - it's a treat if you ever actually crack it!

3. chocolate coin