Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Transition Reports

I have started writing mine today, I won't print it for another couple of weeks though so can add in any bits that need adding :) I've vowed not to leave everything until the last few weeks this year so I can actually enjoy their last few weeks with us :)

Doing ours on 29th june, we go to a spa, hire a conference room, have breakfast rolls and coffee and all sit down together and do them, have a lovely lunch and then spend the afternoon being pampered in the spa with maybe the odd glass of champagne. Surprisingly we don't find them a chore

Hope my staff don't read that max321.

Ours are already done and signed by parents ready to post off next week. I think the council must of sent the forms to us early this year. But it may help if the school have them before they set classes. Most years when I hear which children are in a class together, I think humm.

max321, am an extremely jealous! I am a school nursery teacher sat here currently writing 78 reports to parents before I even start to think about transition reports for the reception teachers!

Suppose at least it gives me something to do whilst the football is on!

X

Ours a just done, before half term. We will then post them to the schools next week. Must say though not like the transition forms that the LEA send us. We have adapted them but still not ever so happy with them. Can see that this will have to be a mini project for next year !!

Ours a just done, before half term. We will then post them to the schools next week. Must say though not like the transition forms that the LEA send us. We have adapted them but still not ever so happy with them. Can see that this will have to be a mini project for next year !!

...with you on that one Suer, I don't do the Kent ones either and have come up with my own. We might start a revolution, you never know!!

Where do I sign up! xD