Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Managers Filling In Child Learning Journeys

Hi everyone! This is my first go on here so I hope im doing it ok!! :o I am a manager and owner of a pre-school. I work on the floor all sessions so do all the paper work and planning outside of hours. I am finding it very hard to do all this and do all my learning journeys and observations. I was just wondering if there are any managers who do not do them or is it just me getting my time management under control? x

God Laura your a good boss doing all that!! we all do the planning in our setting and learning stories, the boss does do all the hard stuff like the paperwork, maybe let your staff do the planning we find it so much better that way, i think you are doing too much!

Jules01..you wanna job!!! I need staff that think like you!!! I feel like I am swamped so think I am going to stop doing learning journeys and concentrate on the paper work! :o

We just had ours and it was fine,they are more helpful than you think,mind you some of what they said clashed with what our early years team says,who do you take advice from if the have two diffrent views!! Make sure you deligate abit too, good luck!!!!

Thanks, yeah I keep getting contradicting advice from people and every time a member of staff goes on a course they all seem to come back having heard something different!! Thanks for advice, think I need to have a staff meeting and start deligating, not very good at that, I like to be in control!!!! :o