Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Bake off

Panders

Told myself I wouldn't let Paul Hollywood get to me this year, especially after the revelations about his American adventures! however! it's the eyes and his passion that get me every time. Not forgiven him, nor will I forget what he's been up to but.....ooh he is lovely

• Like 1

I would just love to be able to knead dough with one hand the way he can! Still, I keep practising and the masterclasses are inspiring me to go and bake some things I've never done before!

Helen - would you please have a go at the iced tea loaf for when i next pop up for a cuppa?! :1b

Helen - would you please have a go at the iced tea loaf for when i next pop up for a cuppa?! :1b

Sunnyday - specially for you!

post-26037-0-94086300-1383509249_thumb.jpg

I just made some tomato soup too - perfect for bonfire night (and an excellent tool in procrastinating about finishing off the planning!)

• Like 1

Cake was luvverly Helen - nice of you to leave the door unlocked for us - hope we didn't make too much mess?

Glad you enjoyed it! Given the mess already here I'm surprised you're not suing me for injury caused by tripping over something that shouldn't be there at all!

How about an American style cheesecake with red velvet layers? On nom!

Sounds good! I'm thinking I might go through a bake off specials phase - I quite fancy having a go at those chocolate eclair nun things!

I popped tv on earlier and Mr H had another programme running called Pies and Puddings, the 2 women (members of the public I think) were flirting outrageously with him tut, tut, -and I see from my paper today that they are seriously trying to reconcile their differences, Mr and Mrs. Hollywood, I mean.