Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

how much should i be paid for being a deputy?

i have been working at my setting for nealry 6 years and have worked myself up to deputy manager i deal with the whole nurserys planning and assesments, and deal with all issues regarding the staff. when the manager is not here which is quite often i do registers and more of the admin side of things aswell!!

I have a level 4 HND in early years and would like to know am i actually getting paid the right amount for what i am doing??

What pay should i be expecting??

Also as i have my level 4 what kind of jobs can i do with this qualification?

A maintained setting usually follows set salaries for each level, but if you're in the PVI sector there is no set wage, its more a case of what your setting can afford and what you were taken on as. Our manager is on £7.95 an hour, deputy is on £7.25

slightly higher but similar sort of pay to Rea, i think as manager and deputy we deserve higher wage for the responsibility and the never ending list of jobs but we can't afford more

our session managers (similar to deputy managers) get £8.40 ph and certainly do not do

i have been working at my setting for nealry 6 years and have worked myself up to deputy manager i deal with the whole nurserys planning and assesments, and deal with all issues regarding the staff. when the manager is not here which is quite often i do registers and more of the admin side of things aswell!!

I have a level 4 HND in early years and would like to know am i actually getting paid the right amount for what i am doing??

What pay should i be expecting??

Also as i have my level 4 what kind of jobs can i do with this qualification?