Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Development Plans

Hi everyone

Can anyone please help me? We currently don't have a SEF long story but just of it is committee don't want me to do one. However we need something to progress forward.

Now someone has mentioned a development plan which I have been told is adequate for our LEA.

However I have never done one before and not sure where to even start. Can anyone please point me in the right direction of where to start please? Would appreciate any input

wy not just do your own SEF - whats working well, needs to be improved - you don't have to do the Ofsted one as long as you have some development plan in progress xD

Sounds like a good idea to me........but have to say that I would be very tempted to complete an Ofsted SEF whether that's what your committee want or not! :o Are you 'due' for inspection anytime soon? I can't tell you how pleased I was that I had a completed SEF (to say nothing of my SEF folder - full of supporting evidence!).......far less 'cross examination' from our inspector - it was 'all there' for her - all she had to do was observe to check that what I had written was accurate.......large parts of our report are clearly 'lifted' from our SEF - excellent! :(

Would love to know why your committee don't want a SEF? :(

For our development plan we brainstormed things we knew needed doing and things we wanted to review. Then it was simply a case of writing these out as they were, as we wanted them to be, what we do to reach that stage, who was responsible, and when we would review them. Essentially an action plan format, which we then prioritsed with red, amber, green. This would then feed into our SEF so it made the whole thing much more manageable and useful.

we didnt do SEF but own self evaluation tool