Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Medical

Hi Is there anyone who has had a medical for ofsted. I have been working as manager at my setting for 7 months,I was the deputy before this. I worked at another setting as manager in 2006 and had a suitable persons interview with ofsted and passed. I had to fill in a health declaration form then all was well. I had to fill in a new one for the preschool where I am working now nothings changed health wise. At the weekend I recieved a letter saying I have to go to a medical. I have been working in childcare for nearly 9 years.Very confused.

Dorinda

no but it cost me 74.00 for my doctor to sign my form. I telephoned ofsted and she said they don't know why. but it will take 40 mins for my medical.Oh well if I don't pass I will be out of a job.

Dorinda

If they dont know why you need a medical then WHY are they asking you to have one. I woul dbe inclined to insist on a reason in writing for the need for one.

I have found that the last twice I have done this with ofsted they have written saying that I didn't have to do what they were asking. (does that make sense!!)

If they dont know why you need a medical then WHY are they asking you to have one. I woul dbe inclined to insist on a reason in writing for the need for one.

I have found that the last twice I have done this with ofsted they have written saying that I didn't have to do what they were asking. (does that make sense!!)

Absolutely - I second this!

One does hope that this is not the thin end of the wedge....another hoop they are going to make us jump through.

Hmmm....have to say I thought that........sincerely hope not.......do not wish to and can't afford to pay for a 'medical' and the result would surely read........

This woman is well past her sell by date!!! :oxD