Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Request For Help

Hello,

I have been childminding for 15 years and am really upset and angry with the EYFS. I dont find paperwork easy but adore looking after children.

I have a visit on Friday from a local eyfs woman who wants to see my paperwork. To be honest i havent got any. Does anyone have anything they are willing to post here that can help me. its the observation and planning stuff thats really getting my goat. I just dont know where to start. i feel like giving up the children and heading to the tills at tesco, only 10% of the fun but so much easier than all this paperwork.

help please, I love these children but dont know where to turn to get ready for friday.

Thanks to anyone who reads this and even more thanks to those that can help me.

lesley

Sorry I do not know anything about how a childminder plans but just wanted to say that anyone with the passion and devotion that comes through as much as you will be fine. You probably know your children so well and know how they learn which is the most important. Is it an advisor who is visiting you if so she is there to hekp and advise you with the simplest way of doing things. Good luck

Hi Lesley,

I'm not a child minder but just wanted to say don't give up. You sound like you love your job so please don't let paper work put you off. I know quite a lot of the child minders round here go to Parent and Toddler groups and chat about things like planning. Do you have a group you could go to where you could meet other people in the same situation as yourself who may be able to help you with the planning and paperwork. Sorry I can't be more help, mrsW,x

Hi lesley........sorry can't help I'm not a childminder.........just wanted to welcome you to the forum....

Have you had a look in 'resources'?

Could you start very simple 'Learning Journey' folders for the children in your care?

Hopefully the 'advisor' will be supportive and give you some good ideas.