Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Child Permission Slips

Guest cheryl3

Guest cherylbetts

Hi, I am new to this so I am sorry if I am doing it wrong...

Basically we need to update a few things within our setting one of them is:

Child Collection Permission slip - for any child that is being collected by someone other than the parent - does anyone have any ideas?

Thank you.

Cheryl

Hi Cheryl and welcome to the forum.

This forms part of our registration form.......and then if anyone else is to collect parents have to write this info. in 'daily contact book' - we are a very small rural pre-school. I would imagine that some of the 'larger group owners/managers will come along soon with other ideas!

Anyway welcome and congratulations on making your first post!

Sunnyday

Hi Cheryl and welcome to the forum, congrats on making your first post. We have a section on our registration form for nominated persons collecting the children other than a parent, i.e. these tend to be family or very close connections. If, say, another parent is picking a child up because they are going for a lunch or play date, the parents then fill in an extra form, stating who, when, why kind of scenario, this is kept on record in the register. If there is an emergency situation and a parent hasn't been able to complete form beforehand, we take as many details as poss over the phone about the person picking up, fill in the form ourselves and get parent to counter-sign a.s.ap.

You beat me to it! yes, that's what we do too. Parents give us a list of people who may collect their child, but if something unforseen comes up they ring us and we give them a password which the person collecting must tell us.

We have a child collection book where the parent writes down who is to collect their child giving contact details etc. We get the collecting person to sign the child out.

Maz

Guest cherylbetts
Hi, I am new to this so I am sorry if I am doing it wrong...