Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Administrator

Hi, This is my first time of using and hopfully i won't make to many mistakes.

Is anyone else an administrator in a pre school setting. I feel quite alone and could do with a chat.

Now all i have to do is post this. :o

Hi and welcome.

We are not lucky enough to have an administrator so most of the admin comes my way on top of everything else.

Al

I am paid for my role and have nothing to do directy with the children. Its a full on job and work 30 hours a week just doing this. I believe that our borough would like more administrators in settings.

Would you have one if you could?

I am paid for my role and have nothing to do directy with the children. Its a full on job and work 30 hours a week just doing this. I believe that our borough would like more administrators in settings.

Would you have one if you could?

Like a shot if finances allowed :o It would mean that instead of spending all day today in the office I could have spent the time up to my armpits in glue and glitter xD:(

Seriously though, it would allow me to spend more time with the children which is where I want to be :(:(

Most definitly. I do all our admin. Yesterday I was off for a funeral, today I was on a course all day, tomoorow I will have to spend all day catcjing up on stff- which really means Iwill have spent virtually no time at all with the children this week, if we employed someone to do this then ....... oh what bliss. I cant see us ever having the funds. We are now having to pay a bookeeper, and as cheap as she is and as little as she woks it's still had a huge impact on or finances

Would I like an adminstrator - well ...............I would think I had died and gone to heaven!!!

But it's a case of 'in my dreams' - finances would not allow I'm afraid.

Welcome to the forum - as most of us deal with our own admin. we will have plenty of ideas to share I'm sure.

Sunnyday