Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

N.D.N.A Membership

I'm considering whether to join or not. Please can someone tell me if it's worth the hefty subscription fee? At a time when I'm considering cancelling Nursery World and/or Practical Preschool, to save some money, should I even be wondering whether to do this!!

Hmm, edited to put N.D.N.A. in capitals, but it still comes up in lower case

Edited by Steve

Hmm, the lack of reply would tend to suggest that either nobody is a member or that there are some, but they don't feel the membership worth the expense?

Unless you know different of course .........

Sorry Cait - I have no experience of NDNA - how much is it anyway and what do they offer?

Re NW and Practical pre-school - I cancelled my subs last year - to be honest I am thinking of subscribing to NW this year as i do miss it - but I cancelled because there were copies still in their cellophane cluttering up my house - just wasn't opening and reading - bit of a waste of money then :ph34r: :blink: xD

• Like 1

Yes, this is my situation too. I discussed with staff last week when I dumped the pile of unopened magazines on the desk whether to cancel the subscription. There's nothing going on in the field of early years that this forum misses! Plus we get discussions from all perspectives, not just the editor of a magazine.

Subs looked to be £150ish, can't remember. I just want to know what we get for that really. I could ring them, but then I might be coerced into joining .......

Edited by Cait

Yes, this is my situation too. I discussed with staff last week when I dumped the pile of unopened magazines on the desk whether to cancel the subscription. There's nothing going on in the field of early years that this forum misses! Plus we get discussions from all perspectives, not just the editor of a magazine.

Well absolutely!!! :1b