Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Ey2 Forms Submitted Late

Hi all -

Hoping you can help a friend out with this query, as I'm not familiar with the EY2 forms and how critically they're viewed by Ofsted:

I work as a secretary in a committee run pre-school. Late November, we voted in our new committee which included new members whom were given the EY2 to complete and return. My only instruction from the setting manager was to "make sure they get posted when they're complete". I dutifully cajoled, poked and begged for them to be returned; the last of which was just before term end in December. Over Christmas I went through them all, completed missing sections and posted them off in the new year together.

Earlier this week, a rather panicked manager pulled me into the office. Apparently OFSTED have been on the phone chasing the EY2s threatening 'action plans' and 'notes on your record' as a penalty. She suggests that they should have been sent of one by one as they came back which naturally was never mentioned to me.

Has anyone got any experience of this and how seriously it might be viewed by Ofsted?

I take it none of the forms have arrived with Ofsted then.

In that event I would calmly ask them for more forms and start again. Its no use getting flustered, the forms are most likely in the Ofsted black hole we all know so well or possibly still with Royal Mail, but thats more unlikely.

I've certainly never heard of Ofsted making actions about it or making notes and I have to admit to being rather lapse on getting the forms back and then sending them off!

Did the setting tell Ofsted they had new committee members before they sent the EY2s? The last time we had new committee members Ofsted told me I didnt need to notify them of the changes but just to send the EY2s back.

Thanks Rea -