Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Sorry To Bring It Up... Christmas

Hi guys,

Quick question. Any one have any nice ideas they can pass on to me in relation to xmas. We do a card and a little xmas decoration with clay for our parents. I have been doing this for the last four years so fancy a change. Just want to know what other schools do?

Any great suggestions? :o

My deputy announced today "it's 38 days to Christmas"!!! :(:o

Time I got my act together! xD

I am thinking about buying some canvas thingies for my children to paint as Christmas presents for parents - Artful dodgers have some......hmmm - think they were something like £1.10 each :(

Hi one year i bought wooden photo frames from ikea approx cost 60p each. The children then painted and decorated them.

We took a photo of the children to put in them.

The children then made wrapping paper by printing with paints and wrapped them up.

We have also used the canvasses for paintings, made calendars.

Tend to look in the Baker Ross book for a starting point then adapt and make our own creations.

Have fun :o

We've already had the glitter out ....for fire work pictures. :o

Our order arrived from Hope yesterday with all our Christmas craft goodies (not bad as I ordered Friday night) glitter and sparkly stuff everywhere, we're making a card, decorating a tealight holder and making a tree decoration. We'll probably do some cooking as well, peppermint creams, truffles or star biscuits.

Rachel

We've already had the glitter out ....for fire work pictures. :o

Our order arrived from Hope yesterday with all our Christmas craft goodies (not bad as I ordered Friday night) glitter and sparkly stuff everywhere, we're making a card, decorating a tealight holder and making a tree decoration. We'll probably do some cooking as well, peppermint creams, truffles or star biscuits.

Rachel

oh yes, peppermint creams - haven't made those for years.......hmmmm do I remember how..... xD