Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Observation Sheets

Hi all, this is my first posting with attachment so here goes nothing! My friend passed me an A4 sheet that she uses for obervations during group times. I loved it, have adapted it slightly and wondered what you all thought. She has been using it for a few years now and finds it works brilliantly. I am new to reception and so loved it as a kind of 'gimme' assessment/obs tool. Hope some of you find it useful, I know i will be using it loads during the forthcoming term.

Sarah

x

small_obs_sheets_for_clipboard.doc

thank you for sharing that, I like the idea of it, and will definitly consider introducing it at some point after I start in September. I am keen on the idea of shared observations, these could then be cut out and distrubuted amongst the keyworkers couldn't they.

Thanks and welcome

Clare x

Yes, my friend has clipboards scattered around the room with loads of these sheets on so that they can be picked up easily during child initiated etc by any key worker in the room.

S

x

These are great, thanks very much. Can I ask whether you set yourself a specific number of observations to do each week or day? I think this is an area of weakness for our setting and something we could develop further.

Hi all, this is my first posting with attachment so here goes nothing! My friend passed me an A4 sheet that she uses for obervations during group times. I loved it, have adapted it slightly and wondered what you all thought. She has been using it for a few years now and finds it works brilliantly. I am new to reception and so loved it as a kind of 'gimme' assessment/obs tool. Hope some of you find it useful, I know i will be using it loads during the forthcoming term.

Sarah

x