Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Creativity In The Early Years

After reading some of the other postings, I wondered if any of you would help me by participating in my research into creativity in the early years. I have compiled a questionnaire to explore whether creativity is being promoted in settings and if staff are using the new EYFS to support their planning.

Thanks in advance.

If there is a problem downloading I will put my email address in the forum.

What_type_of_setting_do_you_work_in.doc

Welcome to the forum, mrsblazer

I have filled it in (sorry I've gone on a bit - but this is one of my passions). I did my Foundation Degree research project on how gender stereotyping of pink and blue affects how children take part in creative activities in pre-school, so I will be very interested to see your research when you've finished!

Good luck - hope you get lots of replies.

Oh and a warm welcome to the Forum - make yourself at home won't you?

Maz

After reading some of the other postings, I wondered if any of you would help me by participating in my research into creativity in the early years. I have compiled a questionnaire to explore whether creativity is being promoted in settings and if staff are using the new EYFS to support their planning.

Thanks in advance.

If there is a problem downloading I will put my email address in the forum.

Hi mrsblazer and welcome to the forum. :o I hope you managed to get the replies you need for your research - unfortunately I am not working in a setting at the moment so can't help you out.

I just wanted to point out that we do not allow email addresses to be posted on the open forum. If anyone has a problem they will be able to message you via the forum private messaging system and you can give people your email address by this means if you feel you need to. xD