Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Desperate To Leave

I have been in my job for nearly a year now, and there has only been 1 week in that whole time where I have enjoyed it.

My job is on my mind the whole time, and not a week goes by where I don't have a cry about it. I dread going in most days, and Sundays are ruined by me thinking that it's work the next day.

I have been browsing the job pages for several months now, but nothing has come up yet. I've been off work ill for almost a week now, and in that time have done some hard thinking. I honestly think that the reason I am off ill is because of my job.

I'm tyring to plan for my wedding, but that has been on the back-burner because of work committments, and my boyfriend said that he wishes he had the old me back.

I was looking through some leaving cards from my last 2 jobs, and both of them say how much they'll miss me laughing, smiling and singing (!!). I don't think that I can describe myself as being any of those over the last year.

I need to see some light at the end of the tunnel now, and am seriously thinking about handing in my notice (which is a staggering 8 week period), and falling back on supply teaching, if nothing else comes up.

It's a risk I know, as I still need to earn, but one that I think I may be willing to take in order to be happy again.

Just wanted some advice from you guys really. My boyfriend is behind whatever I choose, although I'm sure he must have his own financial concerns.

I really don't know what to say, except you need to do what makes you happy, lifes too short to be in a job you hate that much that it makes you miserable. Hope things work out. Good luck and i hope your feeling better soon