Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Recruitment

Guest Hornet108

Guest Hornet108

Hello,

I am new to this but you won't believe how happy I was when I found this forum :D

It's just good to see that some of you out there have similar problems with staff/children/parents etc. I was seriously loosing my mind thinking that it is only me!!

Do you also have problems with recruiting the right staff?? I have to say over the years it has become more and more difficult :( I advertise on many websites, use agencies but it is not going great. I would have thought there are thousands of people who want to work in childcare but obviously not!

It's just frustrating because it is so important to have the right team!

I have hope!

Hi and welcome to the forum, you will wonder how you ever lived without it!! We all have similar issues and its nice to know that you are not alone and there is always great advice to be had from lots of different people on here, all you need to do is ask.

As for recrutment, it is always a problem for us as we are very rural and we are only sessional.

• Like 2

Hi Hornet108 and welcome, I also need to start a recruitment process and keep putting it off, choosing to cover rather than sort this out.....so if you find anyone good but only have room for 1 please send my way and save me the trouble :) my last effort wasn't to great and about to lose a long standing member of staff who is just brilliant, never rubs anyone up the wrong way, always proactive in thinking about/ setting up activities, never that 'can't be bothered' attitude, doesn't sulk for a week if I mention anything...I have to stop burying my head in the sand and get on with it :(

Edited by Mouseketeer

Welcome to the forum :1b

Hate recruitment also - I have only ever been successful by ending up employing ex-parents/committee members who decide they want to train up - although that's a thing of the past these days as training is no longer free for the mature people.