Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

policy updates

Dear all,

I am quite new to this, I hope I am in the right place!

I need to update all my policies - the exsisting ones are good however they are not number as in the eyfs format ie: - 1-1 1-2 1-3 etc

Do I file them in this order and have individual files per catagory or as a whole.

Suggestions are good please.

Hi maymaymay and welcome to forum :)

Our policies are all in one folder and not numbered in anyway( also gave up on alphabetical as every time I added a new one they all had to be moved) I try to keep the ones that I want parents to be most aware of at the front, inspected a couple of months ago and nothing was mentioned.

Yes I do the same and our last Ofsted said she liked them (and believe me she didn't say that much!!! :blink: )

I used to number the pages of each policy but just as Mouse63 says, it all has to be changed every time you review or add a new policy.

A little tip my husband taught me when he saw me updating my policies the other week - there is a Word tool called 'track changes'. It keeps a record of past documents so that you have evidence of when changes were made. Saves keeping lots of copies.

Honey

• Like 1

We keep the original but slip a page of amendments in the poly pocket, far too expensive and time consuming to do the whole thing again. Word tool sounds good but I hope one day to be the ex chair and this way its easier to pass things on!

hi,

just a quick question regarding policies... i am new to all this and have been asked to update the policies and procedures as it had been some time, the previous ones do not have a update and review date on them at all, just a sheet at the front signed by staff and parents when they have been read stating that they have been updated. is it statutory to have a date on each of the update and review?

Thanks, Lucy x