Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Key Person

Hello

I was just wondering if anyone could give me some advise on the Key Person Role and if I am on the right lines please. I am a teacher in a special school and have 12 "very special little ones" in my care with 4 TA's, so obviously our situation is different to many others.

I have given each TA - 3 key children (have called them key workers) and I oversee all of the children and join each group when they have time together (I am called the key person). This works well for us, and the children and staff think it works great, but ever confident Annie here, worries and wonder if I should have the class split 5 ways. The staff are all brilliant at their jobs and it gives me the flexibilty to join in and give additional support as and when needed.

Would really appreciate some advice if anyone has time

Thanks

PS Can't believe last year I was worrying about continuos provision and asked for support and was overwhwlmed to receive so many replies to my post.

Thanks everyone this forum is fantastic

Happy New Term when it arrives

Edited by Guest

What_is_a_Keyworker.docx

This is something i put together for my staff handbooks that are given out on inductions, it may help a little bit x

Thank you Bubbles you had replied before I had pressed send wow!!! Not sur ewhat I am doing wrong but I can't download the doc - it comes out in funny language when I try to download???? Any suggestions????

Thanks for reply though would love to read your article if I can work out what to do thanks

x

Can any clever people help please? Ta

Edited by Guest

What_is_a_Keyworker.docx

This is something i put together for my staff handbooks that are given out on inductions, it may help a little bit x

Thank you Bubbles you had replied before I had pressed send wow!!! Not sur ewhat I am doing wrong but I can't download the doc - it comes out in funny language when I try to download???? Any suggestions????