Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Help!

Ok I queried my BA (Hons) Early Education with the CWDC as to if it was deemed a Level 6 as it didn't appear on the Qualification List...this was the reply (after about 6 weeks) ...My problem is yes I have a degree but I can't understand what it is saying...is it that I am the same as a level 3 ..well done you?/ :(:(xD:(:o

I Quote "Please find the guidance which is due to be released on our website in the coming weeks relating to foundation degrees:

CWDC has mapped a number of Higher Education qualifications at levels 5 and 6 of the National Qualifications Framework. These include some foundation, ordinary and honours degrees. Due to the volume of these degrees CWDC has agreed with the DCSF that it will not include all of these qualifications on the Qualifications List. Instead the following statements will be issued through the Qualifications List.

A foundation degree at Level 5 in early years, childcare or playwork will be considered full and relevant for the purposes of registration and regulation,, which means that anyone holding this qualification can count in the qualified ratio of staff at Level 3

Ordinary degrees and honours degrees at Level 6 in early years, childcare and playwork with an element of assessed performance (such as a practitioner option) will be considered full and relevant for the purposes of registration and regulation, which means anyone holding this qualification can count in the qualified ratio of staff at Level 3.