Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Can You Fast Track An Nvq 3 Qualification?

Hi all

Have got a 6th form teacher coming to look round our setting tomorrow to perhaps take on deputy job (had originally applied for bank staff). Chair says that she will be able to do it as she will be able to fast track on an NVQ 3 childcare in 3 months (thats if she wants too). Anyone heard of this?

Thanks for any info!

Hi all

Have got a 6th form teacher coming to look round our setting tomorrow to perhaps take on deputy job (had originally applied for bank staff). Chair says that she will be able to do it as she will be able to fast track on an NVQ 3 childcare in 3 months (thats if she wants too). Anyone heard of this?

Thanks for any info!

I thought you could do your NVQ in however long you wanted to?

I don't think I'd personally want to do mine in 3 months though.. I've been doing mine for 6 months now and it's a lot of work!

But that all depends on what she's like though, and whether she has many other commitments etc etc.

My assessor was telling me about someone who did all the written knowledge during the summer holidays before she'd officially started her NVQ and then was done within a month.

I thought you could do your NVQ in however long you wanted to?

I don't think I'd personally want to do mine in 3 months though.. I've been doing mine for 6 months now and it's a lot of work!

But that all depends on what she's like though, and whether she has many other commitments etc etc.

My assessor was telling me about someone who did all the written knowledge during the summer holidays before she'd officially started her NVQ and then was done within a month.

Wow! That is quick! I thought it woud depend on your tutor? ie dont they have to come out and see you in your setting etc?