Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Glasses?

I'm in second year of foundation degree which means assignments are getting longer and longer so am spending more time at my laptop researching and then typing and have started getting headaches after being on laptop- I am fortunate enough to never normally have headaches (unless alcohol is involved of course lol) ... I also work in a pharmacy part-time so had informal chat with pharmacist about glasses and have decided to book an eye test to check if need glasses (fingers crossed I don't though as lovely as they can look!)

Anyway just wanted to see if anyone else has had to start wearing glasses from similar situation?? Or from any other type of situation?

I love glasses and have always wanted to wear them but as an accessory only, the thought of acually needing them to help me is little scary

ExtraordinaryChicken, you are not alone!

When I was 15 (7 years ago) I had to get glasses due to this exact reason! Thanks to the joys of GCSE coursework I spent hours in front of the computer and as a result got many a headache (many leading to migraines). I got my eyes tested and while my eyesight wasn't necessarily *bad*, the optician did tell me I was straining them too much when reading/using the computer and needed glasses for extended periods of using the computer or close-up reading. It saved me many a day off school/college/university (as the years went on) as it pretty much stopped the majority of all headaches. Nowadays it's just a matter of remembering to put them on if I'm going to be reading or using the computer for an extended period of time. :o

At the time I did worry a little bit about having glasses, but they're no bother at all; both wearing them (if I remember) or style wise. xD

Rosey x