Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

My Last Day!

Inge

Hi all,

Just to let you all know have had my last day at pre-school. Went in today and found a party , newspapers, parents and children past and present from the last 10 years.

It was a fun , and my husband thinks we live in a florists shop, they also gave me a rose to name, (which may take a bit of time) along with champagne, glasses, rose vase engraved etc etc.

will I miss it?.. perhaps a bit but I will enjoy being able to go in to read a story or see how they are developing now..

Now for me time.......

Inge

Hello Inge,

Glad you had a really nice last day. I also left the job I have been doing for the last 30 years last month.

I feel soooo good. I did feel really guilty for the first few days even miserable and down, wondering if I had done the right thing, but now I know it was.

I am enjoying spending so much time caring for my hubby, children and grandchildren. I have time for myself and have time to talk to the rest of my family and friends.

I don't know how I managed to do everything before. The day goes so quick now.

I have started up all my old hobbies again and suddenly feel so happy. The morning headaches have gone.

All this said I do miss the children - but not the awful amount of home work that went with the job.

Wishing you all the best, and I bet it won't stop you from having a peek at the forum every day.

How lovely that they arranged so many lovely things for you. I'm sure you've touched the lives of so many children.

Enjoy your time and like you say I'm sure they will welcome you with open arms for story times etc!

nothing planned.. Im a go with the flow type person..

that said a bit of work in the house.. a new kitchen ordered and a bit of reorganising..

husband has lots of time off between now and New year.. so we will be off in the car and see where we end up!