Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Eyfs Help Needed - Setting Up Website

Hi there

I found this website after googling for 'eyfs'.

I'm not a practioner - I'm actually a professional web developer however my wife works at the local pre-school and is currently studying towards her NVQ level 3 in early years.

I've spoken with her about her job and what the other members of staff have to do and it appears to me that a fair amount of time is taken up in planning to meet the current curriculum and there seems to be a fair bit of change coming with EYFS in september.

I've done some reading of the official EYFS curriculum and tbh, it left me a little confused :)

I'm looking to develop a website to help my wife and the rest of the staff organise their planning. I have some pretty grand ideas but from a technical point of view it's nothing overly complicated - I just don't have the understanding of EYFS planning and observations (of the children) etc I need to be able to get on and build it! My wife has so far been excluded from the EYFS training (long story short they've recently moved from being a charity based group to being part of the LEA school and this has delayed a lot of staff training etc).

I'm looking for some reasources that can help me to understand what is required when planning.

In an ideal world I'd love a few people to offer to give me some one-to-one advice (nothing time consuming as I appreciate you're all very busy).

I've tried asking my wife's colleauges but with the move to the school they're up to their necks with paperwork and mvoing toys LOL

If anyone can point me in the right direction or offer me some advice it would be very much appreciated.