Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

New Job!

I have been co-managing my preschool for 7 years now. For the last few months I have been thinking about finding myself a new challenge, and I have just accepted a job as a Portage Home visitor, working with special needs children and their parents in their homes.

It will be a huge wrench to leave the preschool that I has been a large part of my life, but I feel it is the right decision. I am leaving the preschool in a very strong position with excellent staff and my very organised co-manager in charge.

How about a new forum area for Portage Home visitors, Steve - are there any others out there?

And then today I had confirmation that I have met all the standards for Early Years Professional Status.

What a week I've had!

Carolyn

Carolyn! Congratulations on the new new job. It sounds really exciting. I too have been managing my pre-school for more years than I care to admit and its great to know there is life beyond these walls! I am sooooo impressed with EYPS too! Go and celebrate - you deserve it! (plus with your new job you can now afford it - we pre-school people only get pocket money!)

I've always thought that would be such a lovely job. Well done - let us all know how you get. It'll be full of rewards I imagine.

I've moved this into SEN. congratulations on your new job. Afriend of mine had a down's syndrome child and she was supported by a Portage Visitor and she was thrilled with the support she and her daughter received. so much so that her husband trained as a visitor. I think that we will al be very interested to hear about your new job. support for chidlren and families is something that is really needed, not just for SEN ut for children at risk.

Steve there is a link here

Guest Wolfie