Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

A cry for help - Level 3 confirmation

Morning All,

I am in the process of migrating to Australia, and first part is having my qualifications checked my an agent. I sent them all off 2 weeks ago, and got them back last Saturday with a letter stating that the certificate I had sent for my Level 3 was not the overall certificate but confirmation of the units I have done.

Long story short, I have been in touch with City and Guilds who have said that a certificate was never issued... AHHHHHHHH!!! This was in 2002 (when I completed). I am now a manager of a setting, and have done lots of other "level 3" jobs since then, one of which is completing the foundation degree.

So, my cry for help is. If anyone completed their Level 3 in November 2002 with City and Guilds could you please tell me the amount of units that were completed. As I completed 10, and if its more - effectively I'm only a Level 2.

Thank you in advance.... stressing at the moment is an understatement.... not sure how I'd break that to my current boss, that shes employed a Level 2 manager!!

Hi Miss Red

Didn't want to just 'read and run' - so what are they saying exactly - are they actually saying that you didn't complete enough units? That's seems a little odd (to say the least) - would it be worth speaking to them again in the hope that you speak to someone more 'helpful'? If you have completed enough units - surely they can issue a certificate retrospectively........

Wishing you well with your plans for Australia - sounds very exciting.

Please come back and let us know how you get on......

I cant help I'm afraid, someone must have a record of your level 3 somewhere. I'd do what sunnyday says and ask someone else, you often get a different answer from a different person. Hope you manage to sort it out, Australia sounds very exciting, I couldnt get my hubby to move as far as Weymouth!

• Like 3