Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Foundation Degree

dottyp

Just returned from a Careers Evening and almost (yes, almost) decided to take the plunge in September 10

to sign up for the 2 year Foundation Degree Course! I passed my DPP3 in 2001 and have Managed a small village hall

pre-school for 5 years (having been in the same setting for 8 years). I would love to hear from anyone who has taken on or completed the Degree and if they have any advise they can pass on!

thank you. Dottyp x

I did my foundations degree and I have gained so much confidence in my skills and knowlege, I would take the pludge as I feel the children, staff and myself have benifited from the skills and knowledge I have gained. I am currently doing the BA hons in education and the one piece of advice I would give you if you do decied to take the pludge give yourself more time than you think for essays and assignments as they always take longer than you think and you will be like me tonight up before the dead line trying to set a essay finished. good luck in whatever you choose to do x x

Hi Dottyp,

I did the FD in 2007. I had done my level 4 back in 1990 so it was a long time since I had done a long course!!! I was really nervous about doing it and I must admit the first 3-4 months were very hard. However once i got into studying again i started to enjoy it,I gained in confidence and acquirred lots of new skills/knowledge.I wanted a break but now want to do the top up (BA)I say go for it-good luck.