Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

If You Could Visit An Inspirational Setting Anywhere In The Country..

Hi Everyone

I work in day care and I'm fairly new to this fabulous forum (have spent the last few weeks reading as much of it as I can; addicted doesn't begin to describe!!) and love how supportive everyone is. It's reassuring to hear we aren't alone in our issues :o

I'm indulging in a little escapism (actually i'm using it as a means to try and get back to sleep in the middle of the night lol)...if you had a maigc carpet, which setting would you love to visit and why?

I love the idea of the forest schools and Pen Green is an obviuos choice - but there must be countless others who maybe don't get as much publicity..and are a little more achievable to us everyday folk xD

Good question and got me thinking....but unfortunately I have to go to work...welcome and thanks for putting something else in my head today...I will be back..... xD:o:(:(:(

Good question and got me thinking....but unfortunately I have to go to work...welcome and thanks for putting something else in my head today...I will be back..... xD:o:(:( :wacko:

Haha!! :( Thanks for the welcome Shirel, That's what I've found too about this wonderful place - my to do list is now huge!!! xD Have a good day x

I heard Julien Grenier speak at a conference in Pen Green some years back, and I'd love to go and visit his setting - the Kate Greenaway nursery/children's centre/primary school. (I think that about covers the age range, but I'm not sure about the primary bit!).

Have been to Pen Green a few times now and always bring something new back from a visit - as a packaway group we can't hope to emulate much of what they do but we can bring a few touches of their practice to ours.

Would like to go and see Paddy Beel's setting in action, having heard Marion rave about her.

Will keep thinking!

Maz