Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Whole School Assembly

Hi everyone. I've been trying to enjoy the holidays but all I keep thinking about is the whole school assembly I have to do when we go back. I am geting myself in a big panic as I have never done this before. Right now I'd like to run and hide away and not go in that day. I so scared especially as we are quite a big primary school. I teach reception and I am an NQT so this is like a major big deal for me. Coupled with that my school have word of the week which often the assembly is based on. Trouble is the word will be 'Liason'! Any good ideas on what on earth I can do? My mind is just a big blank. :o

Hmm, that's a word, innit!

Well perhaps you could start by looking at the meaning of the word and perhaps getting your thesaurus out to find similar words the children might be more familiar with.

I'm sure there has to be a story about liaison but right now my brain still seems to be asleep - I'll be back when I've woken up properly and had time to think!

Just wanted you to know quickly that we're on the case - as it were

Hmm, that's a word, innit!

Well perhaps you could start by looking at the meaning of the word and perhaps getting your thesaurus out to find similar words the children might be more familiar with.

I'm sure there has to be a story about liaison but right now my brain still seems to be asleep - I'll be back when I've woken up properly and had time to think!

Just wanted you to know quickly that we're on the case - as it were

Wow, that was quick! Thank you so much. I have looked at the thesaurus and dictionary....communication, go between, link, cooperation. Tricky to reach the whole school.......................

Just doing a quick search on tinternet shows me that liaison means "a linking up or connecting of two or more separate entities or of the parts, as military units, of a whole so that they can work together effectively".