Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Next Steps!

Ok I have a first degree (in an unrelated subject but I enjoyed it at the time), a level 3 DPP and my EYP status, so where do I go from here?

I need to allocate a pot of money from GLF in order to claim the full amount our setting is entitled to and the only way in which I can think to do it is to decide on a further training path which will cost! It's really sad because there is so much I could spend £2000 on in the setting otherwise, but it is constrained by the rules.

So does anyone have any suggestions? In the future I would perhaps like to work with the LA as a part of the support team for PVI settings. Oh and the course(s) can't start before September because we have big changes coming before then and I don't think I could stand any more stress.

I'm just starting a course called PTLLS (Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector) which is the first part of a degree at Worcester Uni. I'm not going to pursue it all the way but I feel this might equip me better in leading workshops for or work better with parents/carers/families - something I'm passionate about.

Curiously it's free at the moment (which I know doesn't help your dilemma but maybe your money could be used for supporting resources?). Just an idea! I start on Friday so should be able to give you more info then if you are interested.

Congratulations on achieving your EYP by the way!

Edited by Guest

Thanks for the reply. Unfortunately I wouldn't be able to use the money for resources but the course sounds interesting - I might get back to you on that one. It is so infuriating having money and nothing to use it for but I'm blowed if I'll let them have it back, I will find something!