Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Staff CRB checks

we are a committee run pre-school and the registered person is the chairperson who only picks and drops off her child. As I am running the day to day sessions as the supervisor OFSTED have informed me that I should of had a suitability interview with them and filled out a health declaration booklet and a DC02 form . I have now done this and they have rung to say they have flagged us as under investigations. The woman was very abrupt and most dis pleased. ( I have been running the setting for 18 months.) She also said my CRB is not valid as it is 3 years old. Do we have to update the staff CRB checks every 3 years?

the supervisor before me didn't fill in these forms etc either and we were inspected 3 years ago and received outstanding. Why was this not flagged then? is this a new procedure?

Hoping you may be able shed some light!!

Lisax

Our Chair is also the registered person, I don't think the Supervisor has filled in a Health Declaration. I am not sure about the CRB checks but we were told by Mrs O last time that CRB checks should be updated every 3 years and if a staff member changes job title. I was ok when CRBs were done for free but they cost quite a bit if you have a lot of staff!!

Our chair is also the registered person but myself and the other supervisor have both had suitability interviews and health declarations. I didn't know though that CRBs had to be done every three years. Is that for all staff through the agencies (TMG etc) or supervisors through Ofsted?

Our Chair is also the registered person, I don't think the Supervisor has filled in a Health Declaration. I am not sure about the CRB checks but we were told by Mrs O last time that CRB checks should be updated every 3 years and if a staff member changes job title. I was ok when CRBs were done for free but they cost quite a bit if you have a lot of staff!!