Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

New To Uni

I recently started my foundation degree course just after christmas and am feeling very overloaded!.

I do not class myself as "thick" but even after 3 hours of looking at how to reference in our assignments i still cannot grasp it and am worrriying about that more that the assignement itself!

Also how does everyone else fit it in ! what with two kids under 10,managing a preschool for ten sessions a week (which is undergoing a takeover!) i just feel really bogged down.

I am sitting trying to get started but keep looking at my books and computer screen with a blank look!!.

I hope its not just me as i am wondering "What am I doing"

Hi - please don't worry you are just normal. I'm in my second year and supposed to be writing an assignment - that's why I'm distracted and on FSF.

I must admit I'm in exactly the same situation as you - 2 young children, run pre-school - but don't worry you will do it and it is worth it. My family hate the week before assignments are due, they know I'm tired and stressy (that has nothing to do with uni - that's because i ask my hubby to iron. Oh you should hear it!!! So far this term one broken iron and some odd clothes. But that's his learning curve!!!! :o )

Referencing is a nightmare - I'm not sure any of us every completely get it. One of the worlds mysteries. But if you need a hand you know where we all are.

Now I must get back to my last 700 words, I have a glass of coke, chocolate, wine gums and every thing else I need. Great way to spend a weekend xD - but at least it's cold outside. So we are in the best place nice and warm with the laptop on our knees.

Good luck.

I too am being distracted by FSF, it's amazing what crops up when you have an assignment to complete. I am meant to be writing questions for an interview with a leader and also working on my final research project.