Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

When The Funded Sessions Go Up To 3 Hours

mrsbat

Sorry I am completely new to all the politics of funding, I've just successfully done all the funding forms for pre-school for the first time though - woooo lol

anyway, I've read on here a few times about funded sessions going from 2.5 up to 3 hours. Is this right? if so does anyone know when it will be happening please?

Just leading on from another thread I started really, asking if people charge when the session is longer than 2.5 hours? I don't want to bring in a charge if the funded sessions will be soon paid for 3 hours as that is what our sessions are?

gawd, reading that back I hope someoen can make sense of it....it's been a very long day :o

Funding is paid at an hourly rate so when your LEA starts offering 15 hours flexible entitlement you will be able to claim the additional funding if you increase session times. Our LEA is already funding 15 hours but at the moment we are still only doing and claiming 2.5 hour sessions. We are waiting to see if it becomes compulsory as we would have children arriving over the first half hour in the morning as we serve at least 3 schools and at end of afternoons children will be leaving over last half hour - nightmare to manage! korkycat

Hi, this is our second year providing the 15 hour entitlement.

(we were a pilot county I think!)

The forms I use now offer a chance to claim for 12.5 or 15 hours per week.

I thought the 15 hours was statutory now..... maybe not everywhere???!!!

Anyway the forms you use to claim will change when your area offers up 15 hours as the enitlement!

If you offer 15 hours you cannot charge extra to the funding, I believe as each child is entitled to 15 free hours.

Not sure if this makes sense or answers your question!!