Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Early Years Assembly

hi,

just need a bit of help i am doing an assembly next tuesday and i have told my head that it will be a class assembly! any one got any simple and quick ideas for one. i am a reception teacher with 22 children. we are currentkly learning about traditional tales and nursery rhymes so thought we could maybe go along those lines- but then didnt know if rest of scholl would be intersdted?

wgat do people do assemblies on now-a-days?

help please

What style do the assemblies in your school usually take?

I would approach this along the lines of, we have been learning about x, y , z. and show and tell about those things and incorporate all the work you have been doing in the classroom.

Good luck.

We perform out assembly to the older ones too and they always love it.

My format is: This is our work and we show paintings and ICT pictures etc. We sing songs relating to the topic including actions, we also do some role play - children acting out the story of the gingerbread man or the 3 bears. I aim for about 20 minutes and that is fine.

I also have children saying little parts but in pairs or small groups.

Good luck

We perform out assembly to the older ones too and they always love it.

My format is: This is our work and we show paintings and ICT pictures etc. We sing songs relating to the topic including actions, we also do some role play - children acting out the story of the gingerbread man or the 3 bears. I aim for about 20 minutes and that is fine.

I also have children saying little parts but in pairs or small groups.

Good luck

thankyou for your replies!

our school dont have a format as classes dont take assemblies only the head does so that is y we have no format.

love the ideas thnkyou