Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Hello

:o HI EVERYONE

i am a RCM ... i have been doing this job now for 7 years... and when i 1st started you got in touch with your county council... to register... the fire brigrade came out to visit you and so did county council... and you had to do your 1st aid in the 1st 6 months of registering... and that was all we go.. if it wasnt for friends i wouldnt have know about registering as a small business and with the tax man...and about the grants that had just become available at the time... we had no where to turn to and no one to help really...

All that has change now... i have done loads of training and go to as many meetings as i can and i am part of a accredited network.. i have my ccp... and nvq level 3 ... as well as other qualifications... and i am signed up for loads of more trainin in the start of next year for child protection updats to eyfs training...!!!! its great that we are offered training but i still think that a lot fo the times and dates that are offered are unsuitable for a childminder...as they are weekdays during the hours of 9 till 5 ish... so no good for me... and i am waitin to start my quality 1st qualification with ncma....

i came across this site when looking for more relivent eyfs information for childminders.. and was hoping to get some idea's of what its going to involve.. i have done a quick session on eyfs but feel like i need more trianing... !!!! but thought i would introduce myself before i go and look all round the site for as much information i can find... as i am still unsure how i am ment to be laying out all the information i have to gather when the eyfs comes into force... (not long now)... you always wonder if you are doing things the best way or not...