Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Oftsed Report Finally

laura

Well at last we have received our report today, despite me finding it on the internet 2 days ago!

We received Good overall with an outstanding grade for Protecting children from harm or neglect and helping them stay safe. We are really pleased with the result but so cross about some things. We really felt we should have got outstanding for Nursery Education and at the time we did feel we might appeal. Not sure whether we can survive the stress so soon again though! The inspector did say we were at the top end of good and nearly at outstanding, which is all well and good but it doesn't tell parents that.

As a reception teacher I have visited a few settings that received good and their idea of educating them was to get the children tracing over dotted capital E's, and they were doing it incorrectly anyway! It has made us feel quite down and that all the hard work we do isn't worth doing. We really do put everything into making sure our children receive the best care and education. We didn't expect an overall outstanding grade but recognition for our education would have been wonderful. Oh well, there is always next time!

Laura

Well done laura.

How does your inspection report read? Sometimes its hard to understand what else you'd need to do to get an 'outstanding' - especially if the report itself is very positive. Are there any really nice comments you can pick out to highlight in your prospectus/ promotional literature etc?

I know a few people on here have appealed against their inspection outcome, so I'll leave them to tell you whether the stress was worth the effort involved.

But congratulate yourselves on the fantastic job you're doing..

Maz

Well done laura, even if you feel you might have got an outstanding, your should all be pleased with yourselves.