Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Help Needed Please!

I am new to excel spreadsheets and am having trouble making one of my own for our petty cash. I currently use a two page sheet for each month and would like to get it on computer. This should make it so much easier to do the analysis, especially at the year end. Does anyone have something suitable they are willing to share?

Thank you in advance!

Hmm. Peggy is a bit of an Excel demon Lisa - hopefully she'll be along pretty soon. :o

Didn't know the 'L' was for Lisa!

It is pretty straightforward, but I use an accounting package so I don't have anything to share! But as Steve says, Peggy is probably the man for this job!

Maz

I'm quite good at Excel, but use Quick Books for my petty cash now.

Let me know if you don't get any examples. If you let me know which headings you need I could try to put one together for you. You could put a formula in to add up the columns for you. Or help you make your own.

Until now I have kept my real identity a secret just in case I say something contraversial and someone in our authority works out who I am!!!!!!! Anyway, I'm sure I'm just being paranoid! I'm not really that contraversial, honest!!

I have had a good go at the spreadsheet this evening and its coming along. Its working out the formula for the cumulative totals over 3 pages has got me stumped!! Might try and ask my teenager when she gets back later!!!! (Only if I'm feeling brave and wearing my bullet proof vest :o )

Hi 'LJW'

Not sure if this is what you want but ....

If I want say the total of one column on the first page to be carried over to the top of a column on the next page, I would type the following in the cell on the next page where I want the information to be:

=sheet1!H3

So..

= followed by

sheet1 is the name of the sheet, you may have given it a different name - use it's name.

Followed by exclamation mark

Followed by the cell on the first sheet that you want to copy to the second.