Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Help Me Narnia!

Hi Narnia,

I have my interview for FD next week!!

I know you have had yours the other day and seem positive about it please please please any tips!!

What do they ask?

Im worried about the written task is there anything i can do to prepare?

Thank you in advance

Andrea

ps.Im to old for this ive been so stressed since i opened the letter :o

ps.Im to old for this ive been so stressed since i opened the letter :o

You're not old, you're experienced! Good luck with the interview.

Maz

Hi

I've just had my foundation degree interview, i had to write a piece on how we communicate, i also had to have a debate about the use of guns in the early years setting.

It wasn't as bad as i thought it was, i'm sure you will be fine, by the way i passed mine, good luck, now i'm just filled with dread of doing the dregree at my age, can't believe i'm a uni student!!!!!! what a joke!!!! My kids think it's hysterical!!!

I'm sure you'll rise to the challenge! And it will be a challenge, but you'll learn so much - especially about yourself - that you won't recognise yourself when you get to the end!

Maz

Hi, mine wasn't so bad, they asked me why i wanted to do the course, what i hoped to gain from it, and how it would affect my career progression.I want to do it for me..............I left school at 16, with good O levels, but no A levels;I had my first child at 18 and have spent my life running around after everyone else.2 years ago, my father died after a short illness....................and then, soon after that, i was seriously ill myself, and nearly died.I promised myself that I was going to LIVE my life and do things now, not spend the rest of it WISHING i had done them.This is a challenge, for me.I have a brain and I want to see how well I can use it!!