Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

100 Languages Of Children Uk Tour

Hope this is in the right place!

You may know already but I havent seen it mentioned anywhere but the "Hundred Languages of children" is on a UK tour - I can't wait and luckily for me it is in Cambridge which isnt too far for me to travel.

As far as i know it will be visiting Manchester, Newcastle, Cambridge, Kent and Birmingham spending about a month at each one.

There are workshops and seminars and all sorts!!!

You can find more details onwww.sightlines-initiative.com

Hello! This is my first post, I am an Nursery teacher. I went to see the 'Hundred languages of children ' exhibition last week in Manchester and found it really inspirational. Although our education system isn't totally set up like this :o (oh how I wish it was!) it does give you wonderful ideas about how to really explore an idea from lots of different angles. I love their ideas and work on a crowd. You must go and see it if it comes near you. The supporting pack which costs £3 is full of ideas too...well worth it.

Best wishes

Galleon

Hi Galleon and welcome :)

Thanks so much for making your first post, and for giving feedback on the exhibition. I missed it a few years ago, and am determined to go this year (probably Cambridge, so we'll see you there, too!)

Hi there Galleon, welcome aboard!

I will be going to Birmingham - really looking forward to it, managed to talk some colleagues into it, too!

We'll have to swap ideas later :D

Sue

Hello Sue and Helen ! I'd love to see what you think about the exhibition.

The Reggio Emilia nurseries obviously concentrate on listening to children and exploring their interests with them.