Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Meeting Graham Stuart this morning

Guest sn0wdr0p

Guest sn0wdr0p

Graham Stuart is holding a street surgery between 10.30am and noon in my town this morning. Following his recent comments regarding More Great Childcare in his role as Chairman of the Education Select Committee I thought I may try to have a 'little chat' with him. (This does depend on my husband getting back from work in time to look after the children)

Do any of you have any questions you would like me to ask (plus accompanying brief evidence which I can use to justify my question). In honesty I am not confident about approaching him as I have never done anything like this before but feel it is too good an opportunity to miss.

I'd ask him to refer you to current research which backs up all the proposals one at a time. Ratios are sorted but has research been carried out into how effective ofsted would be in being the only inspectorate? What research was done showing CM agencies would work better? What is meant by 'traditional nursery classes'?

In other words 'prove it'

Edited by Rea

Possibly too late now. I'd print off just one of our threads on here to show him the strength of feeling of everyone here. Then I'd say that since it is difficult to discuss such weighty issues in a short conversation, I'd ask him to read them carefully so he can understand our concerns.

Then maybe he'd like to come here and join in the conversations? :P

Looking forward to hearing how you got on!

Guest sn0wdr0p

mmm I had thought about inviting him here to have a question and answer session with us. Am I allowed to do that for the forum? Popping into town about 11am so still time for others to pass on questions. Will try to figure out which threads to print out and how. Not had chance so far as I have been dropping the boys off at their various activities.