Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Does anyone use 'Target Tracker' as a form of tracking and ass

Hi,

I am an early years teacher and my school are thinking of purchasing the target tracker software for early years. Does anyone use it already? If so, how do you find it?

I know that you have to click EVERY SINGLE DEVELOPMENT MATTERS STATEMENT before it will allow you to make a judgement. I rather feel that in this instance the machine makes the judgement not the practitioner. teachers who I know have to use it generally say it is time consuming.

Our DH and assessment coordinator did some research last year and found that two companies offered what we were looking for.

I believe that Target Tracker was one (the cheaper of the two) and School Pupil Tracker Online (SPTO) was another. We went with the SPTO and I love it - it tells us so much - you may be able to trial it. Would be best to see what is around to meet your needs.

We use it in our school from Nursery to year 2 (we are an infant school)

We use it to track as we can then produce the sorts of data \ graphs etc... that can be useful to illustrate progress \ attainment etc... to Mr O. I use Early Years Target Tracker which is more time consuming than the KS1 version however once you get used to using it I find it a useful tool.