Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Diploma in Pre School Practice Level 3

Hello everyone,

I am studying this diploma course after sooo many years so excuse me for being slow

i am a distant learner studying through NEC .. there is not much help towards the course and most of the reading in the folders are old now

i see that the EYFS has once again been revised (im trying to read & understand that atm)

I need help like ASAP lol i have to hand this unit in this week

Anyways i will post the questions here that i need help on.. i have bits and bobs but not enough words so any suggestions are more then welcome

id really appreciate it

nice to be on this forum :-)

thanks in advance x

a)
Identify 3 or more ways in which parents already participate in the learning and development activities of an early years setting. For each one explain how both the parents and the children can benefit.

b )
identify 3 or more NEW ways in which you can encourage parents to participate MORE in the learning and development activities with setting

c)
Evaluate how effective you are at getting parents involved in the learning and development of their children
(what am i suppose to write 400 words about lol)

1)
Identify six experiences/activities in your curriculum plan. For each one explain how it meets the early learning goals for children at TWO different stages of development. Explain how each of these activities provide a LEARNING opportunity for each child. This might mean making is simpler for some children, and extending the activity for some children. You should be using the EYFS so this means (i) two different development matters statements for each activity (ii) explaining what you will do to differentiate the activity for each ability group in order to help children achieve each appropriate learning goal

for this i have choose finger painting and water play activities from the 2 week plan