Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Help!

Hi everyone,

I'm hoping that some of you lovely people out there will be able to give me some advice about my provision and practice.

I'm feeling a bit miserable about things at work at the moment. I've been teaching early years for 8 years now and feel that I have a fairly good understanding of how it should all work but can't help feeling that things are just not quite right in my class. The staff and anyone who comes in, including my head, tell me what a good job I'm doing but I still feel like I've not got it running as well as it could.

Sorry, I'm probably making no sense :o

Firstly, I find that we spend the morning reminding children to pick things up off the floor and take them back to where they got them, if they've finished with them. We carefully introduce areas to the children when they first come into the setting and want to be flexible in how they choose to use the resources but it's getting to the point where we are thinking that we should restrict the toys to the area that they are from. Any ideas for what we could do?