Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Planning Help Please!

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time on fsf so 'Hello i'm Rachel and I have been teaching Y2 for 5 years now.'

Anyway, please can someone help, I have been moved into our reception/year one class for September and really need some help with planning. The teacher I have taken over from left in april suffering from depression and I dont think she planned for the whole year so I have nothing to use as a base. If anyone can offer any advice or examples of planning templates for FS/y1 I would be most greatful.

Thanks

Rachel x

Hello Rachel, and welcome to the forum, please make yourself at home.

There are quite few members who teach r/year 1, although many may be on holiday just now. Have a good read around and you might find other conversations about this, whilst we are waiting for those with more experience to come back and share their stories.

Welcome aboard Rachel and congratulations on making your first post.

As mundia has said we have many lovely members who will no doubt be able to offer sage words of wisdom. In the meantime, have a good look round and make yourself at home!

Hello bless I know how you are feeling I am in the same position, but for nursery! Google search Hamilton trust. For a minimal fee can't remember exactly about 25 pound a year there is plans topic based for all six areas for the whole year, including ICT resources and printable resources. You can use this as your whole program. There is also links to abacus or heineman if you what more detailed numeracy planning. Also there is a website called phonicsplay.co.uk this has planning, assessmet and resources printable and I.board for the phonics programme letters and sound. I hope this is a help. Please just ask if I ca. Do anything else! :o

Hi Rachel,