Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Ek310/ek311

jennac

Hi all,

I am in my last year of the Open University, and this is the first time I have come across writing a dissertation for the module; research with children and young people. Has anyone done this course before and had to come up with thier own research proposal? Help!

Jenna

Yes I did Ek311 can you be more specific with the help you need and I will try to help

When I did the course we had a day school solely for ECA preparation where a lot of issues were 'ironed out' - have you got one?? If so I would highly recommend you attend if at all possible. Mine was on a Saturday and was really helpful

Yes I did Ek311 can you be more specific with the help you need and I will try to help

When I did the course we had a day school solely for ECA preparation where a lot of issues were 'ironed out' - have you got one?? If so I would highly recommend you attend if at all possible. Mine was on a Saturday and was really helpful

I think u just saved my day!! We have three options to choose from, I have chosen Gender and Play, we have to come up with our own title something we want to research within this topic. So i was thinking along the lines of gender identity? Would you be able to pm me ur old eca at all if poss, so I know what the structure needs to look like. We have tutorials but none I know of to go over the ECA and its worth 50% of the marks which Im worried about!

Thank you Gezabel

I think u just saved my day!! We have three options to choose from, I have chosen Gender and Play,

That is potentially a huge subject area, jennac! For my foundation degree I looked at whether children's stereotyping of colour affected their participation in creative activities - it is just a small part of the gender issue but quite enough to get my teeth into.