Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

My Other Job

As well as being a childminder and supporting new childminders, I am also an Independent Trader for Phoenix cards. If anyone wants to look at our lovely stock my trader website is

www.phoenix-trading.eu/web/charlotteandpeteroliver

I can give a 10% discount to anyone from here who orders. Also, get in touch if you want to chat about using Phoenix to raise money for your setting or for a cause you support.

C

Hi Charlotte -

We don't really allow promotion of a member's own products on the FSF - a policy we had to introduce after being almost deluged at one point with posts from new members who simply wanted to advertise their own products and services.

Having said that, I'll leave this post in place - partly because you've posted in the lounge and obviously therefore are mainly just letting other established members know - and partly because your cards service has nothing to do with the early years.

I've also edited your link which had an incorrect spelling of phoenix, so was leading to a dead page.

Goodness I'm being nice today aren't I? I'm not setting a precedent, however, and I'm sure I'm going to get told off by the moderators! :o

Another forum I go on (absolutley nothing to do with EY) has a page for selling and advertising that can only be accessed by supporters (its free to join). Obviously with so many LEAs paying the subscription that would be difficult but would such a page be possible? I have nothing to sell except a frivolous purchase that now sits in my cupboard (!) so have no agenda, just a thought really. :o

Black Doc Martins with gold glittery flowers on that are a size too small so gave me pins and needles in my toes when I wore them in the house for 15 minutes. Other than that I've never, ever been able to wear them. I was caught up in the moment and just had to buy them.

No problem lolo - hope you get some visitors to your card site with this post anyway.