Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Ofsted

Hi,

As many of you know I have been off sick since February half term and am meant to be having a phased return to school. However I was due to meet the Headteacher today to discuss how this will work. This morning got a phone call from my headteacher to say could we postpone the meeting as OFSTED have phoned and are coming in on Wednesday. Now I know that I should be feeling relieved that I won't be there during the inspection but I don't I just feel as if by being off I am letting the school down. The rational part of me says "It's the head's problem and if she had got the paper work sorted I would have been there and anyway why put myself through all the extra stress" but the other side of me feels very guilty at not being there to support and work alongside my colleagues and to not show that I am a good or OK teacher. I guess all I can do is drop some biscuits in for Wednesday and Thursday and keep all the staff in my thoughts and prayers, I can't go into school during or before the inspection because my phased return hasn't started or been agreed yet.

Sorry if this sounds silly but just needed to share my thoughts with people who will understand where I am coming from.

Nicky Sussex

Hi,