Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Writing Up Observations

Motherclanger

Hi !

I was wondering if anyone can give me some advice on typing up some observations on the computer, I have for an assignment.

Normally I just write them when at work, but never have had to process them on the computer. I don't think the observation form I've got will be big enough to type in all the information and unfortunately I'm not good at typing or ICT so can't produce my own.

I did read on another thread about someone numbering the lines in their observations, how do you do this and in what format ?

I also need to do a target child observation and we do not do this kind of observation in my setting so have no sheets, could someone be kind enough to post a template for such an observation ?

I'm rapidly running out of time to hand in my next four assignments and really finding it hard to get motivated. I'm beginning to think about giving it up, as I don't seem to be able to understand what I'm suppose to do and its making me very stressed.

I'm also finding it very hard to research and find relevant quotes and references at the correct level, especially academic journals and as to understanding the writing......

Hope someone can help !

Motherclangerx

Oh dear Motherclanger, you do sound down at the moment. I've only ever done a DPP course and that was in the 90s it was a bit of a study shock to the system back then and I don't fancy doing degrees, etc. but having gone so far - I wouldn't give up on anything - just think of all the hard work you have already put in and the things you have had to sacrifice to do that - you must keep on, and I am absolutely sure anyone else coming on here in the next day or so will tell you the same.