Home
Forum
Articles
About Us
Tapestry

Research For Schema Report

Motherclanger

Hi everyone

Sorry to be a pain ! I am currently in the process of writing a report about schemas (and rapidly running out of time) has anyone come across any references to schematic play or the cognitive process of schemas in any academic journals.

I think I've spent the last three hours going through journals and have had no luck. I don't think I'm ever going to finish this report and its got to be handed in on Monday, plus a powerpoint presentation to be e-mailed to my tutor by Sunday. That might be easier said than done because I've never used powerpoint before, in fact I think I'm just going to have a look at powerpoint on my Mac to see where it is !

Thank you

Motherclangerx

If you have iWork on your Mac do it in Keynote as it is so simple and lovely. You can then export it as a Powerpoint by clicking File, Export. If it comes up with a Warning box it will mean some of your lovely transitions or layouts won't transfer but you can either remove them or export it as a Quicktime Movie or PDF and it will still click through as the Powerpoint would. (Can you tell I just learnt all this myself?!). If you need any more help with the technical bits give me a shout. Sorry I can't help with the academic part of your question.

Bit too technical for me as well !

Another question !

When having a word count in any of your assignments, do the actual quotes come into your word count ? I'm a bit confused as it says 'excluding your references', and I thought that just meant the author,book etc.

Need to know asap as I might have to do some editing !

Motherclangerx

Thanks Sunnyday thats the first thing I did !

I've given up searching now my deadline is looming, so just putting finishing touches to my report.

I think perhaps I have put in too many references !

Its taken me sooo long to do one 750 word report, I'm not sure if I'm cut out for all this studying.